Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

This week’s photo challenge set me thinking I’m sure I have some nice silhouettes somewhere! I had a good poke around my archives and found these sunsets from back in April.

Trees and roofs silhouetted against the sky:

And normally electricity wires in a photo may not be liked, but I quite like the contrast here:

I’m sure there are more accidental silhouettes in my archive where light meters get confused against bright skies, but I’ve chose these deliberate silhouettes for today 🙂

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

  1. Nice colors and contrast–love that tree.

    I’m a big fan of incorporating power lines and such into my images, rather than avoiding them. They have become part of our landscape–well, for most of us anyway.

    Could have sworn I was already following you here–remedied now–

    See ya’ round–

    Like

Leave a Reply

