Robin

I did manage to find a break in the weather yesterday and filled up the bird feeders. A couple of Blue Tits arrived immediately but then vanished when a Robin appeared. I hoped the Blue Tits would return, but they seemed to be staying away because of the Robin. Bruce said it looked like the Robin was chasing the Blue Tits away today, so that might be why. I got the camera out but the light was not good as the clouds descended and the rain came again. I managed to get one half decent photo of the Robin though.

edit-7891

Other bird news … I saw a Buzzard sat in a tree, but sadly I was driving at the time, though it still gave me a thrill to see it, and on the way home I saw a Jay on the edge of the woodland near our village. If we ever get a decent break in the weather and enough time, I’d like to have a walk down in the woods and see if I can spot it again.

This morning the weather wasn’t too bad – mainly cold but dry. Storms are set to return though tomorrow and they’re expecting more flooding in town from the extremely high tides. The field at the bottom of the hill in the village is looking like a marsh as it typically does when there is a lot of rain, but out here we are largely unaffected by the big problems they’ve had near the sea.

 

3 thoughts on “Robin

Leave a Reply

