Sun Fly

It’s blustery and not ideal weather conditions for macro photos today, but I still have some left from last weekend. I’m hoping maybe tomorrow will be less windy and I can get out again. 

The Hoverflies are still around, although there seems less of them now as Autumn comes. They’ve had to move from the Ragwort that seemed to be their favourite flower, as they’ve all gone to seed. In my garden at the moment there are lots of insects gathering at the Ivy as those flowers last into Autumn. This one was on a bramble flower in the hedgerow. I think this Sun Fly (Helophilus pendulus) is my favourite Hoverfly with his lovely stripy thorax. Very bright and sunny 🙂

edit-6203

Leave a Reply

