Beautiful Demoiselle

I’m in Bournemouth at the moment visiting my sister. She lives right next to the Gardens so it’s easy to pop out for a walk and see what I can find πŸ™‚ Today I popped out for a short walk to see if there would be any Demoiselles. I took some photos of them last summer so returned to the spot where I found them then, and hurrah, they were there again! πŸ™‚

This is my favourite shot:

Beautiful Demoiselle

I would have liked to get closer but they were mainly on the other side of the river (just a small one, but still didn’t fancy getting my feet wet!) so I was taking shots from the edge. They really are beautiful so their name is appropriate I think.

This is a photo taken from behind which is a bit of an odd angle but the eyes look good I think:

Beautiful Demoiselle

I only managed one shot of a female and it’s not great, but I’ll include it so you can see how the females look:

Beautiful Demoiselle (female)

 

4 thoughts on “Beautiful Demoiselle

Leave a Reply

