Dragonfly!

Finally, my first ever decent shots of a dragonfly!  I’m so chuffed to have got these! Previously the only shots I’ve got a of dragonflies have been completely out of focus as they wouldn’t stay still! Today we were lucky and this Broad Bodied Chaser allowed us to get some shots. It seemed to favour one patch of long grass by the village pond, so I lurked there and it would fly round the pond a few times and then return, so I got several chances. As we were leaving it stopped on the other side of the pond and I thought I’d get one last shot … it stayed still for quite some time so I was able to creep closer and closer getting shots as I went which is how I ended up with this first shot:

edit-4550

edit-4543

edit-4533

edit-4521

6 thoughts on “Dragonfly!

Leave a Reply

