Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour

Last night I read that the weekly photo challenge is about the Golden Hour this week. As it was evening, and the sun was pretty low in the sky I figured maybe it was already the golden hour and went outside to see what I could see.

The last little bit of sun was at the top of my garden – the rest was shaded by the long shadow of my house. Up at the top I found this buttercup glowing in the evening sun:

edit-3815
Buttercup in the evening sun

And as I looked back towards the direction of the sun I saw a lovely glow on the long grass and thought I just had to include this shot too:

edit-3826
Dreamy Evening Sun

I love this shot – so dreamy and sunny. I don’t normally take photos towards the sun – usually that’s a bad idea, but in this case I think it worked πŸ™‚

This post was inspired by the Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour

      1. WordPress is being a pain in the backside. It’s happening to a lot of people. They say to contact Akismet, but guess where the messages go … into their spam.

        Like

Leave a Reply

