More from Cors Caron

On Friday I mentioned all the wildlife we saw on a walk at Cors Caron, but so far I’ve only shared photos of one of the damselflies and the grasshoppers … so here I am to rectify matters and bring you some other lovely wildlife from that day.

First off, here is the shot I mentioned of damselflies mating. It’s not as good as I would like it to be as their heads are not quite focused, but it’s still pretty cool even so ๐Ÿ™‚

9212035737_cf669881c1_o

Then there was the Skipper which I got a shot of. Strange that I never even (knowingly) saw one before the last couple of months, in all my 39.999 years! They’re lovely little butterflies ๐Ÿ™‚

9212041651_1d83728fd3_o

And now for the one that got me most excited – my first snake I’ve ever seen in the wild! You should have seen me – I was ridiculously excited about it for ages afterwards! Here he (or she) is – the lovely Adder:

9214832960_0c35386f72_o

Hope you enjoyed this wildlife as much as I did ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

