Damselfly Pout

edit-3502

Yesterday evening I finished work a little early and Bruce & I went for a walk at Cors Caron. It was a lovely sunny evening after several grey damp days and it was lovely to get out. Not only was a lovely walk, but also we were so lucky with the wildlife that was out and about. This is just one sample of what we saw – a lovely Damselfly which looks like it has big pouty (and hairy) lips! This was one of many Damselflies that were busy flying about. I also got a shot of a pair mating, but I’ll save that for another day. As well as the Damselflies there were Grasshoppers (one was especially friendly), a Heron, a Reed Bunting, a Skipper (first time I’ve got a photo of one) and most exciting of all … a snake (which we later found out was an Adder)! It was the first time I’ve ever seen a snake in the wild like that so I was very excited! Bruce has posted a photo of the Adder today over on his blog, so go and look! I’ll post more photos from yesterday over the next few days (might even do another one later). If you can’t wait, have a look at my Flickr photostream 🙂

Leave a Reply

