Weekly Photo Challenge: Pattern

The Weekly Photo Challenge this week is Pattern and I was pondering if I had any photos that showed any interesting patterns when I came across this insect that I took a photograph of the other day and haven’t blogged yet. I remember when I was taking this shot, the sunshine hit its wings and I was trying to capture the colour and pattern that was showing so clearly in the sun. Since I’ve been taking macro shots (about a year now) I’ve become a lot more aware of patterns and colours and shapes as I’m always looking closely at things, seeing the extraordinary in the ordinary.

IMG_0172

Some other photos of insects showing their wing and wing-case patterns:

16 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Pattern

Leave a Reply

