Gallery

Birds

I don’t often take photos of birds as I tend to have my macro lens on most of the time, but recently I’ve been branching out a bit and trying new things, so on one of our walks recently I borrowed the 70-300mm lens and had a go at some bird shots. I have to say that it is pretty hard work – they move a lot more than flowers do! I had a lot of blurry shots but these were my best efforts. The last three photos were taken with the 18-55mm lens while we were in Aberaeron the other day and had to be cropped to see the birds better. The very last one is not a great shot of the bird itself but it amused me having caught the wave splashing up in the shot 🙂

Leave a Reply

