Gallery

Softest Pink

Some of my favourite things to photograph are flowers, and of course I like to get up close and personal with them. At this time of year there are not many flowers out there so I’m delving through my photos from through the year. These two are from back in June. I like the softness in these photos and I think they’re quite soothing. With both of these photos it was difficult to get the shot I wanted because it’s so easy to lose focus all together when you have such a small depth of field. The second one in particular was tricky as it was out on a hillside on a slightly breezy day so I spent quite a lot of time standing pretty much in a bush snapping away! As you can imagine there were many shots that I ditched from these two photo sessions, but I think these two came out well.

Soft Pink Rose

Soft Pink Rhododendron

Leave a Reply

